Spring Cleaning: part 1

2010/03/19

Hello again. It’s time for a new mini project. A couple of days ago I began tidying up among my Spotify playlists and in the process I found plenty of albums from 2009 that I had either ignored or forgot about. After some intense listening I narrowed it down to 20 releases.

Many of these albums have probably been mentioned before over at On The Spot or at some other sites, but I still think it’s great to give them another spot in the sun. This is part one of five. Recommended listening for sure. Enjoy!

(Genres: Anni B Sweet is folk/singer-songwriter, Blame Sally is folk, Boat Beam is folk-pop and Buika is jazz/world.)

Anni B SweetBlame SallyBoat BeamBuika

Anni B Sweet – Start Restart Undo
Blame Sally – Night Of 1000 Stars
Boat Beam – Puzzle Shapes
Buika – El Último Trago

3 Responses to “Spring Cleaning: part 1”

  1. [...] Hello. It’s time for part three in my new project. Read post one for more details about it all. [...]

  2. [...] four of five in my latest special project. If you don’t know anything about it, please read part one. [...]

  3. [...] Good evening. It’s time for the fifth and final part in my latest project. In part one I [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 111 other followers